Parable Series

These sermons were preached from 07/10/11-10/30/11 by Pastor Mark Scholten. They are listed in order of newest to oldest.

A Great Saint Unjustified (Luke 18:9-15)

Prayer, Waiting, and Faith (Luke 18:1-8)

Rebuking Unbelief (Luke 16:19-31)

Investing for True Riches (Luke 16:1-10)

The Parable of the Loving Father (Luke 15:11-32)

Joy and the Searching Shepherd (Luke 15:1-10)

Dinner With Jesus: Who is Invited and Who is Excluded? (Luke 14:15-24)

Faithful are the Wounds of a Friend (Luke 14:1-14)

It’s Time to Repent (Luke 13:1-9)

Being Rich Toward God (Luke 12:13-21)

Parable of the King’s Wedding Feast (Matthew 22:1-14)

Parable of the Wicked Tenants (Matthew 21:33-46)

The Parable of the Two Sons  (Matthew 21:28-32)

I Deserve More Grace!? (Matthew 20:1-16)

Forgiveness: The Gift that Keeps on Giving (Matthew 18:21-34)

The Supreme Value of the Kingdom of God (Matthew 13:44-50)

The Certain Triumph of the Kingdom of God (Matthew 13:31-33)

The Parable of the Harvest (Matthew 12:24-30; 36-43)

The Parable of the Soils (Matthew 13:1-23)

The Dual Impact of Parables (Matthew 13:10-17)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s